Lee Odden

Final Five for $10,000 SEM Scholarship

Andy Beal at Marketing Pilgrim has announced the five finalists in the 2007 SEM Scholarship Contest. There were 20 entrants, each tasked with finding ways to attract the most unique visitors to their article hosted at the MP blog using any combination of SEO, PPC, social marketing, word-of-mouth, etc in 4 weeks.  Out of those participants, the following articles made the cut:

The winner will be selected by the votes cast from the following SEM industry searcherati:

Kim Krause Berg
Jim Boykin
Rand Fishkin
Andrew Goodman
Michael Jensen
Kalena Jordan
Jennifer Laycock
Todd Malicoat
Boris Mordkovich
Lee Odden
Elisabeth Osmeloski
Neil Patel
Barry Schwartz
Brett Tabke
Laura Thieme
Aaron Wall
Winners will be announced Monday, May 21st.  I’ve been tasked with casting my vote by Friday. Which article would you vote for?

PoorSo SoOKGoodAwesome (No Ratings Yet)

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Related Posts You May Enjoy Reading:

Please read the Online Marketing Blog comment policy

Lee Odden About Lee Odden

@LeeOdden is the CEO of TopRank Marketing and editor of Online Marketing Blog. Cited for his expertise by The Economist, Forbes and the Wall Street Journal, he’s the author of the book Optimize and presents internationally on integrated content, search, social media and influencer marketing. When not at conferences, consulting, or working with his talented team, he’s likely on a beach somewhere doing absolutely nothing.