Lee Odden

50 Top B2B Marketing Influencers

Lee Odden on Oct 18th, 2016     B2B Marketing, Influencer Marketing

b2b marketing influencers

First of all, Happy 10th Birthday to our favorite B2B Marketing Influencer, Ann Handley and the MarketingProfs B2B Forum team!

Time flies when you’re working hard, smart and with style – just like Sharon Hudson, Julie Pildner and their team have been for so many years to create a great experience for B2B Forum attendees.

There are a very small number of industry conferences that I look forward to attending year after year and the B2B Forum is at the top of that list. Many other B2B marketing practitioners and leaders that feel the same way and that’s why the content is so good year after year. MarketingProfs has built something solid both in terms of the event and the community.

Being a part of that community is a special thing and it’s a joy to connect, collaborate and participate with so many top notch marketers. Our participation with this year’s event has touched on several levels ranging from Ashley and Tom from my team helping with some promotions and a presentation to the talk I’m giving on Thursday about activating B2B influencers and influencer marketing tools.

Speaking of influencers, below is a list of 50 B2B marketing influencers speaking at B2B Forum that are sure to influence your knowledge about B2B.

As always, lists are great to be on, but can’t include everyone. The ranking of this list is powered for the most part by Traackr, the influencer relationship management platform that we work with. The specific topic used to sort was of course, “B2B marketing” and we just had to start it off with the queen bee of B2B, Ann Handley herself.

Here are 50 of the Top B2B Marketing Influencers:

Ann Handley @marketingprofs
Chief Content Officer, MarketingProfs

Michael Brenner @brennermichael
CEO, Marketing Insider Group

Douglas Burdett @MarketingBook
Principal, Artillery Marketing

Lee Odden @leeodden
CEO, TopRank Marketing

Margaret Molloy @MargaretMolloy
Global CMO & Head of Business Development, Siegel+Gale

Matt Heinz @HeinzMarketing
President & Founder, Heinz Marketing

Doug Kessler @dougkessler
Creative Director & Co-Founder, Velocity Partners

Joe Pulizzi @joepulizzi
Founder, Content Marketing Institute

Jon Miller @jonmiller
CEO and Co-Founder, Engagio

Jason Miller @JasonMillerCA
Senior Manager – Global Content Marketing, LinkedIn

Carlos Hidalgo @cahidalgo
CEO & Principal, ANNUITAS

Ardath Albee @ardath421
CEO & B2B Marketing Strategist, Marketing Interactions

Jeffrey L. Cohen @jeffreylcohen
Director, Content Strategy at Oracle Marketing Cloud

Carlos Gil @CarlosGil83
Global Head of Social Media, BMC Software

Scott Brinker @chiefmartec
President, ion interactive, inc.

Mitch Joel @mitchjoel
President, Mirum Agency

Heidi Cohen @heidicohen
Chief Content Officer, Actionable Marketing Guide

Lauren Goldstein @laurenondemand
VP Strategy & Partnerships, Babcock & Jenkins

Christopher Penn @cspenn
Vice President of Marketing Technology, SHIFT Communications

Samantha Stone @samanthastone
Founder & CMO, The Marketing Advisory Network

Andy Crestodina @crestodina
Strategic Director, Orbit Media Studios, Inc.

Stephan Hovnanian @stephanhov
Content Solutions Architect, Bambu (by Sprout Social)

Jeremy Miller @StickyBranding
Brand Builder, Sticky Branding

Larry Kim @larrykim
Founder & CTO, WordStream, Inc

Steve Garfield @stevegarfield
Investor, Writer, Humorist

Jay Acunzo @jayacunzo
VP of Platform, NextView Ventures

Doug Bewsher @Dougino
CEO, Leadspace

Nick Westergaard @nickwestergaard
Chief Brand Strategist, Brand Driven Digital

Andrew Moravick @Amoravick
Senior Research Associate, Marketing Effectiveness & Strategy, Aberdeen Group

Scott Monty @scottmonty
CEO, Co-Managing Partner, Brain+Trust Partners

John Foley @johnfoleyjr
CEO/CMO, interlinkOne/Grow Socially

Andrea Vahl @andreavahl
Social Media Consultant and Speaker, Social Media Consultant

Amanda Nelson @amandalnelson
Senior Manager AppExchange Content & Community, Salesforce

Andrew Davis @drewdavishere
CEO, Monumental Shift

Tom Webster @webby2001
Vice President, Strategy and Marketing, Edison Research

Tamsen Webster @tamadear
Founder and CEO Strategic Speaking

Yoav Schwartz @yostar
Co-Founder, Uberflip

Paul Roetzer @paulroetzer
Founder and CEO, PR 20/20

Bob Ruffolo @BobRuffolo
Founder and CEO, IMPACT Branding & Design LLC

Jim Beretta @beretta
President, Customer Attraction Marketing Consulting

Dean Shaw @deanshaw
Global Chat Program Manager, SAS Institute

Marcus Sheridan @TheSalesLion
President, The Sales Lion

Oli Gardner @oligardner
Co-Founder, Unbounce

Sarah Lewis @sarahelizalewis
Assistant Professor, Harvard University & Author of The Rise

Michael Wesch @mwesch
University Distinguished Teaching Scholar/Associate Professor of Anthropology, Kansas State University

Erica McGillivray @emcgillivray
Senior Community Manager, Moz

Shane Snow @shanesnow
Chief Creative Officer and Co-Founder, Contently

Janet Driscoll-Miller @janetdmiller
President, Marketing Mojo

Chris Moody @cnmoody
Content Marketing Leader, GE Digital

Kristen Craft @thecrafty
Director of Business Development, Wistia

Thank you to all of the speakers who will be sharing their knowledge this week and especially to the team at MarketingProfs from Rob Zaleski to Ann Handley herself for creating such an amazing conference experience to look forward to.

I know Ashley Zeckman, Caitlin Burgess, Leila De La Fuente and Amy Higgins from my team are looking forward to it!

There will be plenty of Tweeting from @toprank @azeckman @caitlinmburgess @Leiladlf and @amywhiggins as well as liveblogging of the conference here on TopRank’s Online Marketing Blog. Be sure to check back for updates.

Rate this Post: PoorSo SoOKGoodAwesome (3 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

  • SUBSCRIBE TO TOPRANK'S TIPS NEWSLETTER
  • Get online marketing news, tips & tactics directly to your inbox. We respect your privacy.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Please read the Online Marketing Blog comment policy

About Lee Odden

@LeeOdden is the CEO of TopRank Marketing and editor of Online Marketing Blog. Cited for his expertise by The Economist, Forbes and the Wall Street Journal, he's the author of the book Optimize and presents internationally on integrated content, search, social media and influencer marketing. When not at conferences, consulting, or working with his talented team, he's likely on a beach somewhere doing absolutely nothing.