X

50 Top B2B Marketing Influencers, Experts and Speakers To Follow In 2022

The business landscape of 2021 includes a wealth of B2B influencers who are shaping the future of marketing for 2022 and beyond.

To honor and celebrate our industry’s B2B marketing subject matter experts, including many who happen to be speaking at this week’s MarketingProfs B2B Forum virtual event, we’re thrilled to publish our annual list of some of the world’s leading B2B marketing influencers.

Each year MarketingProfs B2B Forum is filled to the brim with the latest insightful B2B marketing tactics and strategies presented by a powerhouse lineup of exceptional B2B influencers, and this year is no different.

MPB2B will take place October 13 – 14, 2021 and features a stellar group of B2B marketing professionals the programming team at MPB2B has carefully assembled, in an updated virtual format designed to bring you all the freshest industry knowledge without any of the screen fatigue.

In the spirit of helping B2B marketing professionals learn more and connect with new voices, we’ve compiled our latest list of B2B marketing influencers — many who will be speaking at #MPB2B — to follow and learn from in 2022 and beyond.

List Methodology — Relevance Rules: Our starting point for this year’s list is a focus on the increasing value of resonance in today’s B2B marketing landscape, highlighting influencers with audiences that actively engage with their content centered around the practice of B2B marketing.

Today’s B2B marketing influencers face greater expectations for sharing content than ever, and the experts on our list all rate especially well when it comes to audience engagement and resonance.

Using a variety of ranking signals, we’ve identified and validated the credentials of a powerful group of B2B marketing experts, utilizing influencer marketing platform Traackr along with other metrics.

Our list this year highlights the increasing importance of resonance over mere follower numbers, as audience size itself is not a predictor of a successful outcome, and we’ve also placed increased importance on the degree to which each influencer’s social activity drives engagement on the topic of B2B marketing among their audience.

A variety of criteria go into such a ranking, including:

  • Audience resonance
  • Topical relevance of the content each influencer publishes
  • Network engagement with on-topic content

Online data for these rankings is pulled not only from Twitter, but also from blogs, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube, SlideShare, and several other platforms — an important item to know, as many lists rely entirely on Twitter and don’t take into account relevant influencer activity from additional platforms in the social media universe.

Many thanks go out to each of these generous B2B marketing influencers who provide top-notch B2B marketing best practices, tips, and advice during this year unlike any other.

In our list for 2021 you’ll likely see a few familiar faces, along with many new B2B marketing industry influencers, together forming a refreshing mix of professionals to follow and learn from into 2022 and beyond.

If you’d like to follow all 50 top B2B marketers in one shot, we’ve made a handy Twitter list for you. Enjoy!


Ann Handley @MarketingProfs
Chief Content Officer, MarketingProfs
#MPB2B Speaker, Presenting: KICKOFF KEYNOTE


Michael J. Barber @michaeljbarber
Brand Consultant and Marketing Strategist


Andy Crestodina @crestodina
Co-Founder & CMO, Orbit Media Studios
#MPB2B Speaker, Presenting: Start Here: The (Non-Obvious) Prioritized Framework for Digital Marketing


David Meerman Scott @dmscott
Limited Partner and Strategic Advisor, Stage 2 Capital, also Entrepreneur, Advisor, Keynote Speaker and WSJ Bestselling Author at Freshspot Marketing


Melanie Deziel @mdeziel
Chief Content Officer, StoryFuel


Margaret Molloy @MargaretMolloy
Global Chief Marketing Officer, Siegel+Gale


Jason Miller @JasonMillerCA
Director of Marketing, CreativeX


David Berkowitz @dberkowitz
Marketing Consultant, Serial Marketer


Joe Pulizzi @JoePulizzi
Joe Pulizzi, Founder of the Content Marketing Institute, Co-Founder of the Orange Effect Foundation and Founder, The Tilt


Stefan Doering @MrStefanDoe
Brand Strategy Lead, PwC


Lee Odden @LeeOdden
CEO, Co-Founder at TopRank Marketing
#MPB2B Speaker, Presenting: The State of B2B Influencer Marketing


Mark Schaefer @markwschaefer
Executive Director, Schaefer Marketing Solutions


Christopher Penn @cspenn
Co-Founder and Chief Data Scientist, Trust Insights
#MPB2B Speaker, Presenting: What, Why, and How: Analytics Foundations of B2B Marketing


Justin Levy @justinlevy
Director, Social and Influencer Marketing, Demandbase


Larry Kim @larrykim
Founder, MobileMonkey


Amisha Gandhi @AmishaGandhi
SVP, Marketing, Tipalti


Ashley Faus @ashleyfaus
Content Strategy Lead, Software Teams, Atlassian


Tom Webster @webby2001
Vice President, Strategy and Marketing, Edison Research


Dave Gerhardt @davegerhardt
Chief Brand Officer, Drift


Cara Hogan @CaraHogan27
VP of Enterprise Marketing, Tomorrow.io


Mary Ellen Slayter @MESlayter
CEO, Rep Cap


Jay McBain @jmcbain
Principal Analyst – Channels, Partnerships & Ecosystems, Forrester


Juntae DeLane @JuntaeDeLane
Founder & Chief Strategist, Digital Delane
#MPB2B Speaker, Presenting: Five Ways to Readjust Your Digital Marketing Plans for 2022


Jay Baer @jaybaer
Founder, Convince & Convert


Justin Keller @justinkeller
Vice President of Marketing, Terminus


Peter Isaacson @peisaacson
Chief Marketing Officer, Replicant


Pam Didner @PamDidner
Sales Enablement & Content Marketing Keynote Speaker, Relentless Pursuit
#MPB2B Speaker, Presenting: KEYNOTE with Pam Didner: It’s Time to Crush Your Campaign Plan


Joel Harrison @joel_b2beditor
Editor-in-Chief, B2B Marketing


Justin Rondeau @Jtrondeau
Head of Growth & Acquisition, Teamwork


Scott Monty @ScottMonty
Communications Executive, Chameleon Collective


Ashley Zeckman @azeckman
Vice President, Inprela Communications
#MPB2B Speaker, Presenting: The SCHITT’s Method for More Successful B2B Influencer Marketing


Chris Moody @cnmoody
Senior Directory, Analyst, Gartner


Corinne Sklar @csklar
Chief Marketing Officer, IBM iX


Jeannie Walters @jeanniecw
CEO and Chief Customer Experience Investigator, Experience Investigators
#MPB2B Speaker, Presenting: Three Universal Truths about Customer Experience


Jen Spencer @jenspencer
Chief Revenue Officer, SmartBug Media


John Jantsch @ducttape
Founder & President, Duct Tape Marketing
#MPB2B Speaker, Presenting: Rethinking the Customer Journey


Justin Gray @Jgraymatter
CEO & Founder, LeadMD


Kathleen Booth @WorkMommyWork
Chief Marketing Officer, clean.io


Maureen Blandford @MaureenB2B
Managing Director, B2B Unleashed


Melissa Ariana Case @startabuzz
Director of Content & Communications, ControlUp


Oli Gardner @oligardner
Co-Founder, Unbounce
#MPB2B Speaker, Presenting: KEYNOTE with Oli Gardner: The Marketing IQ Manifesto


Charlie Riley @Charlieriley
VP of Growth, Havoc Shield


Joe Chernov @jchernov
Chief Marketing Officer, Pendo.io


Matthew T Grant @MattTGrant
Director, Content Marketing, LeanIX


Gemma Davies @gdavies2
Senior Director, Head of Global ABM & CXO Engagement, Service Now


Gopi Kallayil @GopiKallayil
Chief Evangelist, Digital Transformation and Strategy, Google


Kelvin Gee @kgee
Head of Strategic Client Marketing, Central Programs, Oracle


Masha Finkelstein @masha3003
Marketing Technology Innovation and Best Practices, Intuit


Sangram Vajre @sangramvajre
Chief Evangelist & Co-Founder, Terminus


Tyrona Heath @tyrona
Director, Market Engagement, The B2B Institute, LinkedIn

BONUS: In addition to this list of 50 B2B marketing über-smarties, here is a list of some of our most insightful articles about B2B content marketing from the past 12 months:

And here are the previous B2B marketing influencer lists we’ve published:

Thank you to influencer marketing platform Traackr for the use of their software to make this list possible, and to all of the top-notch influencers on the list.

Be sure to connect with TopRank Marketing CEO Lee Odden at the virtual #MPB2B conference,as he presents “The State of B2B Influencer Marketing” on Thursday, October 14 at 11:50 a.m. Eastern, and stay tuned for more B2B marketing industry coverage here on TopRank’s Online Marketing Blog.

Lane Ellis: Lane R. Ellis (@lanerellis), TopRank Marketing Social Media and Content Marketing Manager, has over 37 years’ experience working with and writing about the Internet. Lane spent more than a decade as Lead Editor for prestigious conference firm Pubcon. When he's not writing, Lane enjoys distance running (11 marathons including two ultras so far), genealogical research, cross-country skate skiing, vegetarian cooking, and spending time with his wonderful wife Julie Ahasay and their three cats in beautiful Duluth, Minnesota.
Related Post