Lee Odden

Blog Award Results

Marketing Sherpa quickly announced the winners of their blog awards today. After a snafu with the voting service, voting was extended until Monday. Winners included:

Best Podcast on the topic of Marketing
Joseph Jaffe

Best B-to-B Marketing Blog
Brian Carroll

Best Blog on Email Marketing
Chris Baggott

Best Blog on Search Marketing
Barry Schwartz and friends

Best Blog on Advertising
Steve Hall

Best Blog on Marketing to a Specific Consumer Demographic
Andy Wibbels

Best blog on Affiliate Marketing
ReveNews Group Blog

Best Blog on the Topic of PR
Matt “PodBoy”

Best Blog on Small Business Marketing
John Jantsch

Best Foreign-Language Blog
Marketing-Blog Biz

Best Blog on General Marketing Topics
Seth Godin

Congratulations to the winners! Stuff like this can get you some good exposure. Like the links above 🙂

Since the nominations in several categories were rather “light”, hopefully those that did not nominate themselves will do so next year. The same blogs seem to be winning every year and there’s no reason for that to change unless the nominees change. There were also several blogs that I had not heard of that I’ve added to my too-long list of RSS feeds which is a good thing.

For whatever reason, Marketing Sherpa insists on calling some blogs, including mine, by the wrong name. They used, “Top Rank” instead of “Online Marketing Blog”. I guess that’s a lesson to be learned in choosing a domain name and name of a blog.

PoorSo SoOKGoodAwesome (No Ratings Yet)

Lee Odden About Lee Odden

@LeeOdden is the CEO of TopRank Marketing and editor of Online Marketing Blog. Cited for his expertise by The Economist, Forbes and the Wall Street Journal, he's the author of the book Optimize and presents internationally on B2B marketing topics including content, search, social media and influencer marketing. When not at conferences, consulting, or working with his talented team, he's likely running, traveling or cooking up something new.


  1. I voted for you Lee!

  2. Thanks Jim!

  3. thanks for the congrats … and the link!